Six area student-athletes presented Snead Awards

Pictured at the ceremony are, from left, front row: Sarah Eaton, Matthew Keyser, Nathan Clark, Erin Harden, Cristi Persinger, Mitchell Tallman; back row: Kiwanis Club members Greg Vess, Bill Lanehart and Tom Gross, Snead Award chairman Mark Pifer and Kiwanis Club President Christine Hodges. (Recorder photos by Gavin Dressler)

COVINGTON — A group of six area student-athletes joined the exclusive Snead Award club last Thursday evening at the Jackson River Sport Complex.

Sarah Eaton and Matth...

Please log in to view this content or purchase a subscription by clicking here.